2017 Scholarships

Congratulation to Gabrielle Dugas who has distinguished herself in the scholarship competitions of the major granting agencies. She is recipient of the Research Scholarship (B1) of the FRQNT and the NSERC Scholarship (CGS M).

This summer again the laboratory welcome several undergraduate awardees  Dominic MongrainGabrielle DugasMarie-Pier Plouffe-Demers, Isabelle CharbonneauMichael N’GuiambaValérie Plouffe , Hana Furumoto and Guillaume Lalonde-Beaudoin under the Undergraduate Student Research Awards from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC).

We would also like to commend Joël Guérette, Isabelle CharbonneauGabrielle Dugas et Marie-Pier Plouffe-Demers, who have been awarded for the undergrad excellence grant from the UQO foundation as well as Camille Saumure and Youna Dion-Marcoux for the graduate excellence grant from the UQO foundation

Once again, congratulations to all of them. We wish you a summer full of learning experiences!

Joseph-Armand Bombardier’s Scholarship awarded to Andréa Deschênes

It is with great pleasure that we announce that Andrea Deschênes obtained the prestigious Joseph-Armand Bombardier’s postgraduate Canadian scholarship from the Council of Human Sciences Research (SSHRC). This 35,000$ per year scholarship supports students who obtained excellent results in their undergraduate and graduate studies in human sciences who also demonstrated an outstanding potential in research in hope to further develop their skills. In addition to being a member of LPVS-UQO, Andrea is co-directed by Hélène Forget, director of the Laboratory of Psychoneuroendocrinological Analysis of Stress and Health. In her research, Andrea uses psychophysical and social cognition methods to investigate the impact of moderate psychosocial stress on social judgments.

Scholarships and Student Awards

Again this year, several students of the laboratory have distinguished themselves in scholarship contests from major granting agencies.

At the doctoral level, Youna Dion Marcoux (also supervised by Hélène Forget) received the Fonds de Recherche Québécois – Nature et Technologies (FRQNT) for her research on the impact of age on visual strategies used in recognition of facial expressions.

At the Masters level, Camille Saumaure and Adrianne Pauzé (co-supervised by Caroline Cyr) also received FRQNT scholarships.

In addition, the laboratory will welcome several undergraduate students who received summer scholarships. Gabrielle Dugas, Dominic Mongrain, Marie-Pier-Plouffe-Demers and Camille Saumure Regimbald each received a summer scholarship from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC), while Michaël N’Guiamba received a summer scholarship from the Fonds de Recherche Québécois – Société et Culture (FRQSC).

Congratulations to the recipients! We wish you a productive year!!!